Everyday Life With MS

Experience Tips Real Life Solutions

Are Meds The Majority Of My Problems?


It’s almost 3am and I can’t sleep…again.  I was woken from a sound sleep with muscle and joint pain.  Last night was an injection night.  As I wait for the pain to subside, i am wondering…are my meds worth it? 

I take rebif three times a week.  I have low energy levels, brain fog, and confusion.  I think it’s due to lack of sleep.  Would my body be healthier if I went off Rebif?  It would certainly rest when it’s suppose to.  I wonder, am I doing more harm right now?

I am still working on my diet.  It’s so hard.  I must cut out everything I love.  I believe it’s working though.  The last few days have been good days…I’ve almost felt…do I say it?  Normal!

What are your thoughts when it comes to the therapies you’re on?  Let me know.

xo

Lora

August 27, 2008 - Posted by | Everyday Life, Pharmaceutical Therapies | , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I am not currently taking anything for my MS but rebif was my first choice. Thanks for sharing your experience. I will come back to read more of you.

    http://www.healthcentral.com/multiple-sclerosis/c/73302/profile

    Comment by Meander | September 1, 2008 | Reply

  2. Did you decide to stop the rebif? I am currently taking rebif (have been for over a year) and considering stopping. i do not have problems sleeping but frequently have headaches and body aches that keep me from doing things I enjoy. I also have brain fog. I wonder too if it the meds are really worth it.

    Comment by sabrina | April 9, 2009 | Reply

    • Hi there!

      I had a really bad experience with Rebif. I felt sick all the time. The side effects of Rebif were worse than MS. I went off Rebif but started relapsing. I am now in the process of starting Beta Seron…we’ll see. I think that treating the symptoms of MS is a lot of trial and error! You’ve got to find what works well for you. I haven’t found my magic bullet yet! Best of luck to you and your treatment.

      Comment by elle0568 | April 10, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

